Black & Grey - Goodbye Misery
- Unsubscribe - You will no longer see updates from them in your News Feed.
- Unfriend - They will not be able to post on your timeline.
- Block - Blocking means you won't be able to see or contact each other on Facebook.
- Report - Let the people at Facebook know about abuse on Facebook.
- Typically, users unfollow other users when they no longer wish to see that person's Tweets in their home timeline. You can still view them on an as-needed basis by visiting their profile, unless their Tweets are protected.
- If you are unfollowing a user because their updates seem like spam, please read our guidelines on reporting spam on Twitter. If you want to make sure another user cannot follow you, please read our instructions on blocking users on Twitter.
- Click on Following on your homepage or profile page.
- Hover over the blue Following button next to any user on your following list, it will change to a red Unfollow.
- Click the button to unfollow the account.
- Add your Twitter account to their lists.
- Have their @replies or mentions show in your mentions tab (although these Tweets may still appear in search).
- Follow you.
- See your profile picture on their profile page or in their timeline.
- Log in to your Twitter account.
- Go to the profile page of the person you wish to block.
- Click the person icon on their profile page. This brings up a drop-down actions menu.
- Select Block from the options listed.
- If you want to control who sees your updates, you may choose to protect your Tweets. You can always change your mind and make them public later.
When you protect your Tweets, the following restrictions are put in place:
- People will have to request to follow you; each follow request will need approval. Learn more.
- Your Tweets will only be visible to users you've approved.
- Other users will not be able to retweet your Tweets. Learn more.
- Protected Tweets will not appear in Twitter search or Google search.
- @replies you send to people who aren't following you will not be seen by those users (because you have not given them permission to see your Tweets).
- You cannot share permanent links to your Tweets with anyone other than your approved followers.
How to protect your Tweets:
- Go to your account settings by clicking on the gear icon at the top right of the page and selecting Settings from the drop down menu.
- Scroll down to the Tweet privacy section and check the box next to Protect my Tweets.
- Click the blue Save button at the bottom of the page. You will be prompted to enter your password to confirm the change.
Unfollow - Why would I want to unfollow someone?
To unfollow from your following list:
Block - Blocked users cannot:
To block a Twitter user:
Why would I protect my Tweets?
- You can stop following a user by navigating to their profile page in the app or on the web (instagram.com/[username]) and tapping the "Following" button, which will change to "Follow" to signal that you've unfollowed them.
- The user that you unfollowed will not be notified when you unfollow them.
- To block a user:
- Within the Instagram application, navigate to their profile page (tap Explore then search for the account by their name or username, then tap on their username).
- Tap the button in the top right corner of the screen.
- Tap "Block user."
Unfollowing a user:
Block a user:The only way to prevent a user from liking or commenting on your photos is to block them. The blocked user is not notified when they are blocked.