47 Maillard Street • Membertou, NS   B1S 2P5
  Tel: (902)567-0842 • Fax: (902)567-0337
  Toll-Free: 1-877-484-7606
  September 3, 2014 http://firstnationhelp.com
© 1999 - 2014 Atlantic Canada's First Nation Help Desk

Link Categories:

First Nation Schools

Quebec
Alaqsite'w Gitpu School - www.listuguj.ca/ags

New Brunswick
Chief Harold Sappier Memorial Elementary School - www.chsmes.ca
Eel Ground School - www.eelgroundschool.ca
Elsipogtog School - www.elsipogtogschool.ca
Esgenoopetitj School - www.burntchurchschool.ca
Metepenagiag School - www.metepenagiagschool.ca

Nova Scotia
Eskasoni Elementary & Middle School - www.eskasonischool.ca
Membertou Elementary School - www.membertouschool.ca
Mi'kmawey School - www.potlotek.ca/education
Muin Sipu Learning Center - www.bearriverfirstnation.ca/bear_river_first_nation/learning_centre.html
Pictou Landing First Nation School - www.pictoulandingschool.ca
Unama'ki Training & Education Centre - www.unamakitec.ca
Wagmatcookewey School - www.wagmatcookeweyschool.ca
We'koqma'q Mi'kmaw School - www.wfns.ca

[Top of Page]

First Nation Communities

Quebec
Listuguj Mi'gmaq Government - www.listuguj.ca
Micmac Nation of Gespeg - www.gespeg.ca

Newfoundland
Miawpukek First Nation - www.mfngov.ca
Sheshatshiu Innu First Nation - www.sheshatshiu.ca

Prince Edward Island
Lennox Island First Nation - www.lennoxisland.com
Abegweit First Nation - www.abegweitfirstnations.com

New Brunswick
Elsipogtog First Nation - www.bigcoveband.com
Fort Folly First Nation - www.fortfolly.nb.ca
Kingsclear First Nation - www.kingsclear.ca
Madawaska Maliseet First Nation - www.madawaskamaliseetfirstnation.com
Metepenagiag First Nation - www.metepenagiag.com
Oromocto First Nation - www.ofnb.com
Pabineau First Nation - www.pabineaufirstnation.ca
St. Mary's First Nation - www.stmarysfirstnation.com
Woodstock First Nation - www.woodstockfirstnation.com

Nova Scotia
Acadia First Nation - www.acadiafirstnation.ca
Annapolis Valley First Nation - www.kinu.ns.ca/annapolis
Bear River First Nation - www.bearriverfirstnation.ca
Eskasoni First Nation - www.eskasoni.ca
Glooscap First Nation - www.glooscapfirstnation.com
Indian Brook First Nation - www.shubenacadieband.ca
Membertou First Nation - www.membertou.ca
Millbrook First Nation - www.millbrookfirstnation.net
Paqtnkek First Nation - www.paqtnkek.ca
Potlotek First Nation - www.potlotek.ca
Waycobah First Nation - www.waycobah.ca

[Top of Page]

Online Language Resources

Mi'kmaq Online - www.mikmaqonline.org
Aboriginal Language Initiative - www.firstnationhelp.com/ali
Jilapto'q - www.jilaptoq.ca
Learn Mi'kmaq - kinu.ns.ca/waycobah/sounds.html
Nova Scotia Mi'kmaw Language Centre of Excellence - www.kinu.ns.ca/excellence
First Voices Mi'kmaw Community Portal - www.firstvoices.com/en/Mikmaw
Pemaptoq - www.twitter.com/pemaptoq

[Top of Page]

Educational Resources

SMART Board Resources - www.firstnationhelp.com/smartboard.php
Interactive Plant Biology: A Kid's Guide to the Life Cycle of a Flower - www.proflowers.com/guide/interactive-plant-biology-kids-guide-life-cycle-flower
iPad Apps for Education: 20 Apps for Play-Based Learning - www.opencolleges.edu.au/informed/trends/20-apps-games-for-play-based-learning
Best Apps for Kids: Health Apps for Kid - www.bestappsforkids.com/category/kids-apps-by-category/health-apps-for-kids
Discovery Education - Free Student Resources - www.discoveryeducation.com/students

[Top of Page]

Other Resources

Videocom - A National Research Council Project - www.videocom.knet.ca
The First Mile - A First Nation Broadband Connectivity Program - www.firstmile.ca
Mi'kmaq Spirit - www.muiniskw.org
NativeTech - www.nativetech.org
Mi'kmaq Portraits Collection - museum.gov.ns.ca/mikmaq
First Nation Information Project - www.johnco.com/firstnat
First Nations Schoolnet - www.aadnc-aandc.gc.ca/eng/1100100033667/1100100033668
Skillnet - skillnet.ca
Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada - www.aadnc-aandc.gc.ca
Santeles - First Nations Cultural Awareness - http://www.sharingculture.ca
Keewaytinook Internet High School - www.kihs.knet.on.ca
HRDC Job Bank - www.jobbank.gc.ca
First Nation SchoolNet ICT RMOs (Regional Management Organizations)

[Top of Page]

Our Sponsors

link to Mi'kmaw Kina'matnewey
Mi'kmaw Kina'matnewey

www.kinu.ca

link to APC
Atlantic Policy Congress

www.apcfnc.ca

[Top of Page]